top of page
  • Caroline Rice

The Start of a New School Year

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

By Caroline Rice


Hello! School has started back, and we have many new students this year, which is exciting. Since we have so many new students, I thought I would try to convince students to let me interview them. So I barely managed to get three wonderful students (two of whom are new) to let me borrow their time!

Name‌ ‌‌Victoria‌ ‌Maguire‌ ‌ ‌

Grade‌ ‌‌8th‌ ‌ ‌


How‌ ‌long‌ ‌have‌ ‌you‌ ‌attended‌ ‌SGA?‌ ‌‌This‌ ‌is‌ ‌my‌ ‌second‌ ‌year.‌ ‌

What‌ ‌is‌ ‌something‌ ‌you‌ ‌do‌ ‌to‌ ‌re-energize‌ ‌

yourself?‌ ‌‌I‌ ‌Like‌ ‌to‌ ‌run‌ ‌or‌ ‌do‌ ‌sprints.‌ ‌I‌ ‌also‌ ‌like‌ ‌practicing‌ ‌soccer,‌ ‌and‌ ‌I’ll‌ ‌read‌ ‌when‌ ‌I‌ ‌get‌ ‌the‌ ‌chance.‌ ‌And,‌ ‌other‌ ‌exciting‌ ‌stuff.‌

What‌ ‌was‌ ‌your‌ ‌favorite‌ ‌childhood‌ ‌book‌ ‌and‌ ‌why?‌‌ ‌‌Amelia‌ ‌Bedelia‌‌ ‌because‌ ‌she‌ ‌

always‌ ‌got‌ ‌into‌ ‌trouble‌ ‌and‌ ‌it‌ ‌made‌ ‌it‌ ‌more‌ ‌fun.‌ ‌







Name Trent Milligan

Grade 7th


How long have you attended SGA? This is my first year.

What is something you do to re-energize yourself? I like to play video games. I play Minecraft and other games, mostly Nintendo.

What was your favorite childhood book and why? I don’t really like reading.


Name Margaret Jane Hemingway

Grade 6th


How long have you been attending SGA? My first year

What is something you do to re-energize yourself? Play sports; soccer is the only sport I play. But I also swim.

What was your favorite childhood book and why? Oops, umm, actually never mind, it’s Peter Rabbit.










Well, thank you, Trent, Victoria, and Margaret, for a fantastic interview and for letting me use your precious lunchtime. Student interviews are always so much fun because you get to talk to people you don’t know, and you get a chance to branch out. Thank you for reading. Have a nice life.


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page