top of page
  • Kelsey Howlett

Tribute To The OG Prickles

Updated: Jul 4, 2022

Kelsey Howlett


It is with great sadness that I tell you, Charlie Prickles, has died. Yes, he passed through an extensive rotting period this summer. His caregivers placed him under a purple light to save him. However, he did not survive.  Charlie Prickles’ witty banter on Instagram and classic charm during meetings will be missed. We never want to forget the joy Charlie brought. Please enjoy a tribute including favorite quotes and pictures of one of the greats.

 

“I literally cannot move, but that doesn’t stop me from watching tv and giving life advice. Anything is possible.” 


“April is dance. She’s chaotic, but not messy. She’s smart but inventive. And don’t cross her because it’s like getting smacked by the hand of God.”


“Nancy can fire off sassy snarks with the best of them, but if you’re having a bad day she’s the first person to help out. I mean seriously, she’s short, sweet, spunky, and has great hair!”


“Pear faces are the best facial structure for cacti.”


“Jesus is the reason for the season! But also tv shows sustain me.”








Do not let this tragedy get you down. His cousin, Charlotte Prickles has stepped in to fulfill his big shoes. She is present at every meeting to give insight to our members. When asked why she took this position she stated, “I love Guild Gazette. Their meetings are crazy, the staff is great, and I enjoy giving advice! Now if I can just get a word with Lydia Rice about my cousin’s ‘accident’…”




Check out our Instagram - theguildgazette - for more pictures of Charlotte Prickles at work!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page