top of page
  • Cali Alvarez

To a Friend I Never Knew

Author | Cali Alvarez |


Stories are powerful because of how they can connect people. I never had the privilege of meeting Michael but I feel like I knew him because of the many wonderful stories I’ve gotten to hear about him. Just by a beloved memory or laughter at an old joke, I can see the lasting, joyful effect he had on his loved ones.


I feel very blessed to have gotten to know him through so many special stories and send my condolences, prayers, and thoughts to the Powell family and every life Michael touched.


Dear God,

Thank You for the gift of stories. Thank You for being so loving in the way that You connect people in so many miraculous methods. Thank You for every way that Michael has been a blessing to the people around him. I pray that You bless him greatly as he joins You in Heaven. Lord, please bring comfort and peace and light to Michael’s family and friends and help us to keep his joyful memory alive in the special stories we tell. We love You, Lord.

In Jesus’ precious name,

Amen.


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page