top of page
  • Bella Young

Through The Hoop

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

By Bella Young



In and out

In and out


Visions going in and out


The squeaking of the sneakers

The deafening silence of my room


The strike of red devouring half the seekers

The torment of fire in my place of gloom


Devilish smirks head toward the goal

And my hope along with it


For in my room, the same thing goes

I wish me along with it


The suspense, the shot, the slamming off

My hope heads toward the ground


The save, the send, the slamming off

The new queen is crowned


Into the hoop, by and by

The control back in my hands


For even though the ball soars high,

The devil’s scheme never lands


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Have Loved You For A Long Time

By Josie Woosnam Honey dripped from my lips as knives left yours I pleaded for you in tears to stay as you slammed the door and left open the door open the door open the door He’s gonna come back and

bottom of page