top of page
  • Cali Alvarez

The Stillness of Christmas Eve

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

By Cali Alvarez


I love the stillness of Christmas Eve

After everyone has gone to sleep

And the house is quiet

And the stars are still.

A whisper of Christmas magic,

Amid the blanket of ink-blue sky,

Of the Miracle soon to come

All those Eves ago.

I love the stillness of Christmas Eve

In the minutes before He came

When Mary was waiting

And the Star was rising.

A glow of hope,

Of light and love,

Of perfection and grace

Just about to be born.

I love the stillness of Christmas Eve

After everyone has gone to sleep

And the house is quiet

And the stars are still.

I recall the moments before

Our Savior arrived

The calm before the storm

Of light and love

That showered the world

In Love.

I love the stillness of Christmas Eve

Before the movement of Christmas Day.


Copyright © 2021


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Have Loved You For A Long Time

By Josie Woosnam Honey dripped from my lips as knives left yours I pleaded for you in tears to stay as you slammed the door and left open the door open the door open the door He’s gonna come back and

bottom of page