top of page
  • Vivian Rice

SGA Sports Day

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

By Vivian Rice

Guess what happened on February 27? If you missed out, you certainly missed out on a lot! For grades 7-12, the SLC held a super fun sports day at the West Walton football fields, where I slipped a grand total of five times on the muddy grass playing soccer. Lydia Coursey, 11th grade, said, “I thought it was a lot of fun even though I fell about five times!”



The kickoff game of Amoeba tag eventually ensnared everyone, and most people split into an energetic game of soccer and frisbee. Personally, I was in the soccer group and now my right shin hurts because some of the kicks I blocked hurt… like a lot. But it was massively fun so no complaints. The later football game was also very popular that Saturday afternoon, and we tore up the muddy field by running around everywhere. The fact that some people played barefoot astounded me since my sneakers were caked in grass and mud by the end of the two hours. SLC member Natalie Maguire, 11th grade, commented, “It went really well! Better turnout than I expected; it was super fun! The fields were a little muddy. but I think that made it all the better.”



Thanks to the SLC and the fantastic parent volunteers

who helped make an amazing Sports Day!





54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page