top of page
  • Izzie Parsons

Off To Neverland!

Updated: Jul 4, 2022

By Izzie Parsons



April 24th and 25th, mark your calendars, we’re going to Neverland! That’s right, this year the new Drama and Theatre class at SGA has been working hard to bring you their take on Peter Pan. I got you all the details so you can begin making plans to come, and even interviewed the class/play director, Mrs. Lunsford, and a few of the students taking part in this performance.


What: Peter Pan Play

When: April 24th at 7pm and April 25th at 2pm and 6pm

Where: KidzInc at Loganville First Baptist

Ticket Cost: Adults - $7 and students - $5


I asked Mrs. Lunsford a quick question, then interviewed a few students in the play.


Mrs. Lunsford, what has been your favorite part of teaching this new class at SGA?

My favorite part of teaching this new class is watching the cast form a bond like a family. They are so encouraging and supportive of one another. These kids have far exceeded my expectations and I can’t wait to share our first musical with the rest of the SGA family.


I then interviewed Julia Wright, Brianna Fagen, Maci Parsons, and Ellie Jane Frazier.


Ellie Jane, who do you play in Peter Pan? I play one of the lost boys and Tick Tock.

Julia, who do you play? I’m Nana the dog!

Brianna, who do you play? Wendy

Maci, who do you play? I am playing Noodler the pirate.

Ellie Jane, what is your favorite scene in the play? I love it when the lost boys play tug of war.

Maci, what is your favorite scene you’re in? My favorite is when all of the pirates enter the stage to chase off the Lost Boys. Right after we do a fast dance called Hook’s Tango.

Brianna, how do you feel leading up to the play? A mix of emotions; nerves and excitement. But I’m more excited than anything.

Julia, how do you feel leading up to the play? I’m feeling excited and nervous at the same time.


When asked about their favorite part of the new Drama class, both Ellie Jane and Julia said the best part was meeting new friends! Maci said the best part was the fun she's had, and how much she's learned from Mrs. Lunsford.


Come April, I hope to see you all there applauding for and cheering on our fellow classmates!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page