top of page
  • Vivian Crawford

Getting to Know Vivian Crawford

Updated: Jul 5, 2022




What’s your name? Vivian Crawford.

What grade are you in? I’m in 9th grade

How many years have you gone to Scholars Guild? This is my second year.

What classes are you taking right now? AP Computer Science, Spanish I, Elements of Lit, World History, and Biology.

What classes are you taking next year? I’m taking World Literature, Chemistry, and Trigonometry. I’m also taking Spanish II and Health/PE at home.

What is your favorite class? Hmmm...that’s a hard one...probably AP Computer Science.

What is your least favorite class? History.

Who is your favorite teacher? Mrs. Mozley.

What is your favorite HS moment or memory so far? Ummm….highschool moment...great question...the Autumn Fest was pretty cool!

What is your dream college? Berry. I love the campus.

If they were to make a movie about your life, who would you want to play you? Let’s just go with Emma Watson.

What is something that’s on your bucket list? I really want to go to Mexico.

What random thing gives you nostalgia? Sometimes when I smell hand sanitizer, it reminds me of when I went to public school. I don’t know if it was like the cafeteria’s or what, but something about that smell reminds me of public school.

What is your favorite book of the Bible? I really like Matthew.

Clothing article you can’t live without? A hoodie.

What is the worst movie you’ve ever seen? The Dora live action movie.

Who is your favorite superhero? Spider-Man.

Music genre you wish they would get rid of? K-pop.

Krispy Kreme or Dunkin’ Donuts? So, Dunkin Donuts has better coffee. But Krispy Kreme has better donuts.

Coke or Pepsi? I say Coke, but at my old school, Artios, I did this whole project on Coke vs Pepsi, and I was on the Pepsi side, because all the guys wanted to be on the Coke side. So me and my friends were on the Pepsi side, and we won. But, still, I personally think Coke is better.

Shawn Mendes or Justin Beiber? Shawn Mendes.

Old Navy or American Eagle? American Eagle.

Boy bands or girl groups? I don’t have a preference.

80s or 90s? I say the 80s, because, you know, neon? Yeess.

Summer or winter? Summer because there’s no school and, also, I don’t like the cold.

Chips or candy? It depends, but probably chips.

What is one talent you really wish you had/something you were really good at? I always think it would be really cool to be able to do a backflip.

What is a song that totally describes your life? Umm...I can never think of songs...let me see (scrolls through Apple Music)...you know, we’re just gonna say “Underdog” by Alecia Keys.

Finally, what is your favorite thing about journalism? Just, like, all the people in the group. It’s really fun, you know? When we meet on Thursdays.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page